Canary Islands

Canary Islands


The Canary Islands, located just off the coast of northwestern Africa are a group of Spanish Islands made up of Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, La Gomera, La Palma, El Hierro. Known to be a holiday destination for it’s beautiful sand filled beaches and consistently hot weather.

CapitalCapital: N/A

EuroCurrency: Euro

LanguageLanguage’s: Spanish and English

Time ZoneTime Zone: UTC+00:00

PopulationPopulation: 2.1 million

Roman CatholicMajority Religion: Roman Catholic

Latest Posts



Tenerife How to get there: Tenerife is the largest of the seven Canary Islands boasting two airports, Tenerife North airport (TFN) and Tenerife South airport (TFS). Tenerife South is the more popular of the two, however they are both international airports. From whichever airport you arrive into, you can get ...